Testimonials & Reviews

Albert M. Harary, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Midtown East/Upper East Side, New York, NY

30 total reviews

Dr. Albert M. Harary always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 30 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Albert Harary below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rosa Y.
Submitted 10/29/19
Very Pleasant from the moment I walked in, to the end of my visit. Dr. Harary is very professional and does make you feel comfortable at all times. The receptionist was very friendly and polite. Great doctor, excellent staff.
Steve F.
Submitted 10/06/19
It has truly been a privilege to have been such a long time patient of Dr. Harary. He is a caring, careful and extremely thorough and knowledgeable doctor. I have been a patient for more than 20 years and recommend him to friends and family without hesitation. His office runs smoothly and Lisa and other members of his critical care staff and reception/billing are top notch.
Lynne J.
Submitted 09/24/19
My experience with Dr. Harary as always is very positive. He caring and compassionate, Dr. Harary always explains the procedures to you and the results. I could not be better hands. Thank you.
Jacob M.
Submitted 09/23/19
during a recent series of visits I found Dr Harary as caring, accommodating and patient. His office accommodated my appointment needs and didn't make me wait months as some other Drs do. Follow up and communication was painless.
Christina S.
Submitted 09/21/19
Dr Harary is a personable and knowledgeable doctor. I’d recommend him to anyone.
Gunilla V.
Submitted 09/20/19
Doctor Harary is professional and knowledgeable. Unfortunately we had to wait longer than an hour to see the doctor. He apologized profusely, though.
BROOKE P.
Submitted 09/19/19
Very good visit.
Eileen F.
Submitted 08/29/19
Dr. Harary is one of the best physicians I have ever known. His knowledge, caring and communication skills are at the highest level. He also shares information as quickly as possible, making use of all methods. I could not recommend him more highly.
Howard F.
Submitted 07/25/19
I’ve been under your care for 30 years. Always responsive to my needs.
Charles R.
Submitted 07/19/19
5 Stars The doc and support staff are wonderful
Thomas G.
Submitted 07/18/19
As always Dr Harary and staff were excellent. This was a follow up visit to ensure that the condition I had was gone.
Joan B.
Submitted 07/18/19
Always treated well, very professional
James B.
Submitted 07/18/19
A very dedicated physician. He takes the time to listen and is thorough in his incisive examination. He has literally saved my life. He is truly a blessing
Joseph D.
Submitted 05/17/19
Dr Harary is absolutely the most caring, conscientious, most professional and MOST BRILLIANT doctor I have ever known, (and I knw hundreds)
Isaac F.
Submitted 05/14/19
timely appointment; informative and educational very professional
Victor G.
Submitted 01/15/19
Dr Harary is thorough and accurate. Would never use anyone else
Kathleen W.
Submitted 01/09/19
Dr Harary has been my husband's and my gastro doctor for a couple of decades. He is brilliant, very knowledgeable and caring. We recommend him highly.
John R.
Submitted 01/07/19
I would recommend Dr Harary with the highest rating. He knows his stuff, is very knowledgeable and is still very down to earth and easy to talk to. He has a lot of experience and is still very enthusiastic about his work. I had one of the top ten largest polyps he ever saw and he removed it without any issues.
Murray F.
Submitted 12/17/18
Dr Harrary has been treating me for at least a dozen years. His diagnostics of my gall bladder issues was excellent. The regular colonoscopy program have been tailored to my family history has proven a useful preventative program.
Francis V.
Submitted 11/08/18
Very thorough...great experience...