Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Albert M. Harary, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Midtown East/Upper East Side, New York, NY

40 total reviews

Dr. Albert M. Harary always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 40 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Albert Harary below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David M.
Submitted 05/19/20
I've known him for 49 years as a friend, 30+ years as my physician. He is prompt, caring, funny and shares his views candidly and comprehensively. I've been pretty healthy but when anything odd seems to happen he is right there, fields an excellent bench of specialists and follows up. Great doctor.
Alan S.
Submitted 05/04/20
I have been a patient of Dr Harary for the better part of two decades. He is thorough, thoughtful, prepared, compassionate, smart, kind and inquiring. He has followed my case and been by my side through some challenging times. I always feel like I am in safe hands. His staff is friendly and unfailingly responsive. I would recommend this practice without any hesitation
Lois F.
Submitted 03/01/20
Dr Harary makes you feel confident from the moment he enters the room. He addresses your symptoms and patiently answers any questions that you,the patient, may have. He provides his patients with a written review of the visit, which,, I find, very helpful. In short, I find Dr. Harary to be very kind and respectful ,and an over the top diagnostician.,
Karen H.
Submitted 02/26/20
Dr Harary and his staff are compassionate and responsive
Harvey B.
Submitted 02/25/20
Dr Harary is extremely thorough and listened carefully to my issues. His recommendation for treatment was correct and considered my other ailments in the process of diagnosis. He referred me to a cardiologist and sure enough after additional tests I had to have two stents inserted into two arteries. If not for Dr Harary I would not be able to be here to write this.
Mark E.
Submitted 02/20/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Harary's for many years. He is as knowledgeable as he is caring. I recommend him fully and with no reservations.
Mariya S.
Submitted 02/17/20
I was really happy about how everything went. The endoscopy center was clean which is so important, the staff was very carrying and made me feel extremely comfortable and I didn’t feel anything during my procedure. Dr.Harrary’s is a good doctor.
Jan V.
Submitted 02/16/20
Dr. Harary is an excellent doctor. His staff is friendly and efficient.
Hipolita B.
Submitted 02/15/20
Dr Harary was very skillful compassionate and caring. He explained everything before the procedure and afterwards explained his findings. I would recommend him to everyone.
Marcia M.
Submitted 02/15/20
You saved my life; what more could I possiby say: if Dr. Phillips hadn't insisted that I come to you for one last colonoscopy (before my 75th birthday), that malignant tumor might have killed me. Instead, Dr. Jose Gullem killed IT: no radiation, no chemo, no cancer. I hope you have already received a report on me from MSK and the surgeon.. who wouldn't let me leave until I passed gas. That accomplished, I was finally able to eat my way through the gourmet menu. Marcy
Rosa Y.
Submitted 10/29/19
Very Pleasant from the moment I walked in, to the end of my visit. Dr. Harary is very professional and does make you feel comfortable at all times. The receptionist was very friendly and polite. Great doctor, excellent staff.
Steve F.
Submitted 10/06/19
It has truly been a privilege to have been such a long time patient of Dr. Harary. He is a caring, careful and extremely thorough and knowledgeable doctor. I have been a patient for more than 20 years and recommend him to friends and family without hesitation. His office runs smoothly and Lisa and other members of his critical care staff and reception/billing are top notch.
Lynne J.
Submitted 09/24/19
My experience with Dr. Harary as always is very positive. He caring and compassionate, Dr. Harary always explains the procedures to you and the results. I could not be better hands. Thank you.
Jacob M.
Submitted 09/23/19
during a recent series of visits I found Dr Harary as caring, accommodating and patient. His office accommodated my appointment needs and didn't make me wait months as some other Drs do. Follow up and communication was painless.
Christina S.
Submitted 09/21/19
Dr Harary is a personable and knowledgeable doctor. I’d recommend him to anyone.
Gunilla V.
Submitted 09/20/19
Doctor Harary is professional and knowledgeable. Unfortunately we had to wait longer than an hour to see the doctor. He apologized profusely, though.
BROOKE P.
Submitted 09/19/19
Very good visit.
Eileen F.
Submitted 08/29/19
Dr. Harary is one of the best physicians I have ever known. His knowledge, caring and communication skills are at the highest level. He also shares information as quickly as possible, making use of all methods. I could not recommend him more highly.
Howard F.
Submitted 07/25/19
I’ve been under your care for 30 years. Always responsive to my needs.
Charles R.
Submitted 07/19/19
5 Stars The doc and support staff are wonderful